School Logo

Burghclere Primary School

Learning, growing and succeeding together

School Logo

Burghclere Primary School

Learning, growing and succeeding together


Who's Who

Come and meet the pupils, staff and governors at our school!



Burghclere Primary School is proud of its teaching and support team. All staff at the school are committed to giving children the best possible start to their futures and to providing quality teaching and learning. All teachers have subject lead positions and apply a wide range of skills, experience and dedication to the development of the pupils.



Mrs B. Letchford





Mrs J. Field  


Year 5/6 - Falcon Class/Deputy Headteacher

Miss H. Corner  


Year 3/4 - Robin Class


Mrs H. Barraclough & Mrs C. Maynard  


Year 1/2 - Oak Class



Miss K. Clarke


  Year R/1 - Acorn Class    
Mrs L. Hutchinson  


Learning Support Assistant  

Mrs E. Bowes  


Learning Support Assistant - Robin Class

Mrs E. Rose  


Learning Support Assistant - Oak Class

Mrs N. Dunn  


Learning Support Assistant 

Mrs K. Allsopp  



Mrs K. Langford  


Learning Support Assistant



Miss J. Owen



Higher Level Teaching Assistant



Mrs J. Langrell


  Learning Support Assistant - Robin Class & School Librarian    
Mrs V. Garnett  


Senior Administration Officer


Mrs S. Greenwell



Administration Assistant


Mr N. Smith  








Cook's Assistant





Mrs C. Andrews  


Learning Support Assistant - Falcon Class

Mr D. Keep  






Mrs F. Poulter


Mrs S. Vanstone   Learning Support Assistant    
Mrs R.Cloke   Learning Support Assistant    
Mrs G. Laidlaw   Learning Support Assistant    




We are very lucky to have an extremely committed and enthusiastic governing body at out school.


The governors are similar to a board of directors whose main roles are; to plan the strategic direction of the school and to monitor and evaluate the schools progress, providing both encouragement and challenge.


Mrs J. Pilkington – Chair                       


Local Authority - Mrs D. Dillon


Co-opted - Mrs H. Thompson


Co-opted - Mr. T. Resigh


Parent - Ms J.Piper


Co-opted - Mr D. Berry


Parent -


Parent - Mrs T Humphreys


Parent - Mrs L Morgan


Staff - Mrs J. Field


Headteacher - Mrs B Letchford                               


Clerk - Mrs R Cloke